vanilla extract 2 Tbsp. Prepare the frosting, then frost and decorate the cake as desired. To bake the cheesecake: Bake the cheesecake for 40 to 50 minutes, until it's set and firm 1" in from the edge. each) PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese (12 oz. Im a home cook, writer, food and wine fanatic, and recipe developer. Ive been making this gluten free cream cheese pound cake forever. 2023 Southern Food and Fun. This site requires JavaScript. Mix in the sour cream and lemon juice or lemon juice powder. After waffling back and forth for a bit, I decided to go with the lemon option for today's cheesecake experiment. I loved the cheesecake filling it was a great compliment to the lemon! The options are endless!. A lot of old pound cake recipes, while they have a nice flavor, still have a tendency to be dry and heavy. Please read our disclosure policy. Butter and flour a 10-inch straight-sided tube or angel food cake pan. document.getElementById( "ak_js_1" ).setAttribute( "value", ( new Date() ).getTime() ); This pound cake is dense, but soft and tender with a wonderful almond flavor. package cream cheese, softened 1 tablespoon lemon juice 2 teaspoons vanilla extract 2 teaspoons lemon extract 1/8 teaspoon salt 6 large eggs 3 cups Pillsbury Softasilk Enriched & Bleached Cake Flour GLAZE Usuallywhen baking a cake you have to be careful with making changes because the cake wont rise properly or the texture will change. You can use most any flavor extract instead of vanilla; also a little cake coloring puts a little color to cakes, cup cakes, etc. 3 1/4 cups White Lily Enriched Bleached All-Purpose Flour. When it comes out clean, the cake is done. Not even a hard cover book, just pages held together with a plastic binder? It says 1 1/2 cups which would be 12 oz. Gradually add sugar. Privacy Policy & Disclosure Policy Accessibility Statement Powered by CultivateWP. If you have an Aldis grocery store nearby, they usually have very low prices for cream cheese. Here youll find classic Sou