Architect and creator, the self-taught genius is the supreme master of honoring a woman's body. Create your free profile and get access to exclusive content. He also he used fashion and creating as an escape from growing up in a rough neighborhood; sketching would bring him to a place that he couldnt explain but felt right to him., Hes certainly stepped out of Maryland and has gone on to dress and style celebrities like Niecy Nash, Mel B, Andra Day, Dascha Polanco, and Karrueche Tran. Bishme Cromartie Baltimore, Maryland Growing up in a rough neigborhood, designing gave Bishme a form of escapism. Baltimore fashion designer Bishme Cromartie represents 'best of the twitter.com "It was such a surreal experience," Cromartie says later. At first, I wasnt sure how I was going to feel about having a camera around me all-day-every-day; you sort of get used to it and forget that its there, especially when youre creating, the camera is the last thing on your mind. But our odds still say he's an underdog. Im very proud to have grown up here. Season 17 of Project Runway has come to an end. But the lows came to him later, when he was voted off in the seasons penultimate episode, after a disappointing presentation and emotional struggles after finding out that his sister had been diagnosed with colon cancer. Bishme Cromartie Father, Wiki, Family, Age, Brother - Articlebio On Thursday evening, the . Sometimes, we have to fall down hard just to see how bad we are willing to get back up. Whos on your top list of celebrities that you want to dress? As long as youre living, you are developing into the person you are meant to be., During his final moment on the Bravo competition show, Cromartie walked off the runway one last time. Throughout the show, he was able to do just that, ascending to the final four by creating powerful, masterful designs that were bold and innovative, all while celebrating the female form. By the time he was eight years old, Cromartie already had a knack for d