Then, let cool for 30 seconds. Mix the dry ingredients. Add your egg white, milk and mix until a smooth batter remains. Get almost 100 more Mug Recipes on Gemmas Mug Meals Collection page! 3. Luckily, your recipe has actual food ingredients that one might find in a brownie. Top with coconut butter, maple frosting or dairy free yogurt + maple syrup. Thank you for a great recipe! Love those peanut butter chips! Instructions. I am just getting into protein powders and cant wait to try this recipe out! Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. WHYYYYY. =), I wanted a mug cake, but regular versions were over 60g of carbs. You really dont want this easy chocolate mug cake turned into a hot microwave mess to clean up! My husband and I absolutely LOVE this protein mug cake!! Make sure to tag us, so that we can see it, too!! These have a few different flavors, but my main focus was on the vanilla, chocolate, and chai. Add in your eggs one by one, mixing well in between addition. The ingredients are mixed together in the mug, then the cake is microwaved. Baking Powder cup Dark Chocolate Chips Banana to serve (optional) Enjoy. I just made this with imitation maple syrup & it was good. You can insert a toothpick to check level of done-ness. Add wet ingredients (egg white, banana, water, honey) and stir until everything is well combined. My suggestion is to use 15 grams (2 tbsp) oat flour and 15 grams (2 tbsp) vegan protein powder. Add mashed banana, almond milk and egg white, and stir until combined. Learn how your comment data is processed. Holy Moly!!!! Notes I do not recommend making this healthy mug cake with Whey protein powder because, when microwaved, they will make your dessert dry. Bake at 350 for 20 to 25 mins or until desired consistency. HOWEVER, this recipe passes the YUMMY test!! This post may contain affiliate links. Ive tried this recipe today with 2 small banana and sugar substitute since my father is diabetic. Cant wait for